Best credit cards for school fees in the UAE

School fees are many families’ single biggest card payment. These cards either run dedicated school-fee offers and instalment plans or keep earning properly on education spend instead of cutting the rate.

More best-card guides

All School Fees cards

30 cards

Every card that fits this category — filter it down by bank, salary or benefits.

Your monthly salary
ADIB Etihad Guest Visa Infinite card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)Etihad Guest
#1Top Etihad earner, Sharia-compliant

ADIB Etihad Guest Visa Infinite

Travel Min. salary ⃃ 5,000/mo
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.8 / 5Go to review

Our take: The best Etihad Guest earn rate on an Islamic card in the UAE, with genuinely premium travel perks — but the ⃃ 3,000 + VAT fee and the covered-card deposit model mean it's built for committed Etihad flyers, not casual ones.

Heads up: The annual fee is ⃃ 3,000 + VAT with no waiver, and as a covered card your limit must be secured up front. The up to 325,000-mile combined welcome offer has no published breakdown — confirm the tiers before you apply.

Annual fee

⃃ 3,000/year
Limited timeOffer
Welcome offer225,000 Etihad Guest Miles
How to unlockOn card activation

Rewards rate

3.5Etihad Guest Miles per ⃃ 4 on Etihad Airways spend
3.5miles per ⃃ 4 equivalent on foreign-currency spend outside the EEA
2.5miles per ⃃ 4 on local-currency spend
1.2miles per ⃃ 4 on spend at merchants based in the European Economic Area

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Lounge accessUnlimited
Golf1 golf round a month for you + a guest
Apply now

Key benefits

  • Lounge access: UnlimitedUnlimited access for the cardholder plus one guest to 1,000+ lounges in 300+ cities worldwide via the Visa Airport Companion app.
  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • 1 golf round a month for you + a guestFree golf for the cardholder and one guest at selected courses, capped at once per month. Book on 600543216; subject to availability, first come first served.
  • Airport valet: Free valet parking 4x a monthFree valet parking four times a month through Valtrans at key locations in the UAE.
  • Instalments: 0% for up to 12 monthsDetails on the bank's site
  • Foreign fees: 2.3%
  • Travel insurance: Included
  • 24-hour conciergeRound-the-clock concierge acting as a personal travel assistant for bookings and practical arrangements.

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

For Etihad loyalists who want to stay Sharia-compliant, this is the flagship: 3.5 miles per ⃃ 4 on Etihad and foreign spend is among the strongest co-brand rates in the UAE, and the perks are the real premium set — unlimited lounge access with a guest, two airport transfers, monthly golf, home check-in, and companion-ticket and upgrade vouchers once your spend crosses ⃃ 150,000 and ⃃ 350,000. Complimentary Silver status plus Tier Miles on card spend keep your Etihad Guest tier alive between flights.

What to watch

The costs need equally clear eyes. ⃃ 3,000 + VAT a year is never waived, non-⃃ spend carries a 2.3% service fee, and the covered-card structure means your limit is secured by a deposit or a 10-year Murabaha arrangement — a different commitment from a conventional credit card. The headline welcome offer stacks 'up to' 100,000 and 225,000 miles with no published breakdown, so treat it as a question for the sales desk, not a guarantee. If Etihad is your default airline and ⃃ 150,000 a year flows through your card, the maths works; if not, ADIB's cheaper Etihad tiers cover the basics for less.

Pros

  • Strongest ADIB Etihad earn rate — 3.5 miles per ⃃ 4 (0.875/⃃) on Etihad Airways and foreign-currency spend, 2.5 per ⃃ 4 locally
  • Unlimited lounge access for you plus a guest via Visa Airport Companion (1,000+ lounges)
  • Companion ticket at ⃃ 150,000 yearly spend and a class-upgrade voucher at ⃃ 350,000 — any Etihad destination
  • Complimentary Etihad Guest Silver, a Gold fast track, and 1 Tier Mile per ⃃ 4 (up to 50,000/year) from card spend
  • Fully Sharia-compliant covered card with no interest — Murabaha structure with a published 3.75% monthly profit rate

Cons

  • ⃃ 3,000 annual fee plus 5% VAT (⃃ 3,150 all-in), never waived
  • It's a covered card — your spending limit must be secured by a cash cover deposit or a Murabaha arrangement with the bank
  • 2.3% service fee on non-⃃ transactions, on top of the Visa exchange rate and network fee
  • Supermarkets, fuel, utilities, education and other 'specific merchants' earn only 1 mile per ⃃ 4
  • The welcome offer is 'up to' 100,000 + 225,000 miles — ADIB doesn't publish the tier breakdown on the card page
Annual fee⃃ 3,000
Minimum salary⃃ 5,000/month
Foreign transaction fee2.3%
0% installment planUp to 12 months
Lounge accessUnlimited, worldwide
Welcome offer225,000 Etihad Guest Miles · On card activation
NetworkVisa Infinite
ADIB SHARE Visa Infinite card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)SHARE (Majid Al Futtaim)
#2Premium Islamic mall rewards

ADIB SHARE Visa Infinite

Rewards Min. salary ⃃ 5,000/mo
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.9 / 5Go to review

Our take: The strongest Majid Al Futtaim earner in the UAE — 6% at MAF and Carrefour plus a real 2% base rate and unlimited lounge access — if your spending justifies the ⃃ 999 fee.

Heads up: The ⃃ 999 fee (plus VAT) recurs unless you spend ⃃ 75,000 a year (or ⃃ 30,000 in non-⃃), and non-MAF supermarkets, fuel and government payments earn just 0.5% — with a fixed 3.75% monthly profit rate if you don't pay in full.

Annual fee

⃃ 999/year
Limited timeOffer
Welcome offer10,000 SHARE Points
How to unlockOn card activation & fee payment

Rewards rate

6%back in SHARE Points at Carrefour, in-store and online
6%back across Mall of the Emirates, all City Centre malls, Ski Dubai, Magic Planet and all Majid Al Futtaim brands and experiences
2%back in SHARE Points on all other local spend
2%back on the ⃃-equivalent of international spend outside the European Economic Area

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Lounge accessUnlimited
Airport valet4 valet parkings a month
Apply now

Key benefits

  • Lounge access: UnlimitedUnlimited complimentary access to 1,000+ lounges in 300+ cities for the cardholder and one guest, via the Visa Airport Companion app.
  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Airport valet: 4 valet parkings a month4 complimentary valet visits a month. Abu Dhabi: Marina Mall and Dalma Mall. Dubai: Wafi Mall, Ibn Battuta Mall, Oasis Centre, American Hospital and Dubai International Airport. Show the card at the valet desk; standard valet only. Deerfields Mall is discontinued from 7 June 2026.
  • Foreign fees: 2.3%
  • Travel insurance: Included
  • 24-hour Visa conciergeA round-the-clock personal travel assistant from Visa that handles bookings and practical arrangements.

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

For a household that shops at Carrefour and lives around Majid Al Futtaim malls, this is the strongest SHARE earner on the market: 6% back (12% in the first 90 days for applications until 31 December 2026), an unusually good 2% on everything else local, a 10,000-point bonus, and unlimited lounge access with a guest — all on a Sharia-compliant covered card. The ⃃ 999 fee also has a real escape hatch: spend ⃃ 75,000 in a year (or ⃃ 30,000 in foreign currency) and it's reversed from year two.

What to watch

The honesty check: the fee is exclusive of VAT and payable in year one regardless; the 0.5% "specific merchants" bucket quietly covers most non-MAF essentials — supermarkets, fuel, utilities, education, government; and the fixed 3.75% monthly murabaha profit rate (45.63% APR) is among the highest in the UAE if you don't settle in full. Pay the balance every month and keep the spend inside MAF, or the maths stops working.

Pros

  • 6% back at Carrefour, Mall of the Emirates, City Centre malls, Ski Dubai and Magic Planet — doubled to 12% for the first 90 days until 31 Dec 2026
  • Strong 2% base rate on other local spend, instantly redeemable (1 point = ⃃ 0.10, no minimum)
  • Unlimited airport lounge access for cardholder plus one guest
  • 10,000-point welcome bonus (⃃ 1,000) plus Visa travel medical and inconvenience cover
  • Sharia-compliant covered card; annual fee reversed from year 2 at ⃃ 75,000 total or ⃃ 30,000 non-⃃ spend

Cons

  • ⃃ 999 annual fee (plus 5% VAT) is payable every year unless you hit the spend-based reversal
  • Steep 3.75% fixed monthly murabaha profit rate (45.63% APR) if you don't settle in full
  • Supermarkets outside Carrefour, fuel, government, utilities and education earn just 0.5%
  • 2.3% non-⃃ transaction service fee — added on top of Visa's own rate and charges — and EEA spend earns only 0.5%
  • SHARE Points are locked to the Majid Al Futtaim ecosystem — no miles or cash conversion
Annual fee⃃ 999
Minimum salary⃃ 5,000/month
Foreign transaction fee2.3%
Lounge accessUnlimited, worldwide
Welcome offer10,000 SHARE Points · On card activation & fee payment
NetworkVisa Infinite
ADIB Emirates Skywards Visa Signature card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)Emirates Skywards
#3Islamic Emirates miles, sensible fee

ADIB Emirates Skywards Visa Signature

Travel
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.9 / 5Go to review

Our take: Most of the Infinite's headline perks — unlimited lounges, Skywards Silver, strong Emirates earn — at a third of the fee, making it the more rational Islamic Skywards pick for most flyers.

Heads up: The ⃃ 1,500 fee (+5% VAT) has no advertised first-year waiver, the 25,000-mile bonus threshold isn't published, and keeping Skywards Silver after year one requires USD 2,500 of Emirates spend a year.

Annual fee

⃃ 1,500/year
Offer
Welcome offer25,000 Skywards Miles

Rewards rate

2.5xSkywards Miles per ⃃ 3.68 (≈ USD 1) equivalent spent with Emirates, flydubai and Emirates Holidays
1.5xSkywards Miles per ⃃ 3.68 equivalent on foreign-currency spend
1xSkywards Mile per ⃃ 3.68 on local-currency spend
0.25x'Specific category' spend earns only 0.25 Miles per ⃃ 3.68

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Lounge accessUnlimited
GolfIncluded
Apply now

Key benefits

  • Lounge access: UnlimitedUnlimited global lounge access — download the Visa Airport Companion (VAC) app to see the lounges available to you worldwide. (The Arabic page still references LoungeKey; the English page directs to VAC.)
  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Golf: IncludedGolf for the cardholder at The ELS Golf Club, Dubai and The Abu Dhabi Golf Club.
  • Airport valet: 2 valet parkings a month2 complimentary valet visits a month (reduced allowance for this card; airport valet excluded). Abu Dhabi: Marina Mall and Dalma Mall. Dubai: Wafi Mall, Ibn Battuta Mall, Oasis Centre, American Hospital and Dubai International Airport. Show the card at the valet desk; standard valet only. Deerfields Mall is discontinued from 7 June 2026.
  • Instalments: 0% for up to 12 monthsEasy Installment Plan at selected merchants over 3/6/9/12 months with 100% waiver of Murabaha monthly profit and no processing fees (call 600 543216).Details on the bank's site
  • Foreign fees: 2.3%
  • Travel insurance: Included

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

For most people weighing ADIB's two Skywards cards, this is the one to get. You keep the benefits that actually matter day-to-day — unlimited lounge access via the VAC app, Skywards Silver, home check-in and airport transfers — and the earn rates only drop modestly (2.5 vs 3 Miles on Emirates, 1 vs 1.5 locally), while the fee falls from ⃃ 4,500 to ⃃ 1,500.

What to watch

It still isn't cheap, and the usual ADIB caveats apply: the welcome-bonus threshold isn't published, 'specific categories' earn almost nothing, and the 3.75% monthly profit rate punishes carried balances. But if you fly Emirates a few times a year and want an Islamic card, the value equation here is genuinely reasonable.

Pros

  • Solid Emirates earn — 2.5 Miles per ⃃ 3.68 (≈ USD 1) on Emirates, flydubai and Emirates Holidays
  • Unlimited worldwide lounge access through the Visa Airport Companion app — rare at this fee level
  • Skywards Silver from issuance, renewable with USD 2,500 of Emirates spend a year
  • Home check-in and UAE airport transfers, twice a year each
  • Sharia-compliant covered card with four free supplementary cards

Cons

  • ⃃ 1,500 annual fee (plus 5% VAT) with no advertised first-year waiver
  • 3.75% fixed monthly Murabaha profit rate (45.63% APR) if you don't pay in full
  • 2.3% non-⃃ transaction service fee undercuts the foreign-currency earn
  • 'Specific categories' earn just 0.25 Miles and ADIB doesn't publish the list
  • Welcome-bonus spend threshold is not disclosed, and Silver renewal needs USD 2,500 of Emirates spend a year
Annual fee⃃ 1,500
Foreign transaction fee2.3%
0% installment planUp to 12 months
Lounge accessUnlimited, worldwide
Welcome offer25,000 Skywards Miles ·
NetworkVisa Signature
Emirates NBD Duo card art
Emirates NBDPPlus Points
#4Two cards, 5% on essentials

Emirates NBD Duo

Rewards Min. salary ⃃ 12,000/mo
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.3 / 5Go to review

Our take: A quirky two-card package with a genuinely strong 5% rate on essentials — if you live in Abu Dhabi, clear the ⃃ 5,000 monthly bar, and respect the 500-point cap.

Heads up: Abu Dhabi residents only. The 5% rate needs ⃃ 5,000+ per statement (otherwise 1.5%) and earning is capped at 500 Plus Points per statement; airport transfers and valet parking were discontinued in April 2025.

Annual fee

⃃ 0/year

Rewards rate

5%Plus Points on grocery, electronics, utility, education and fuel spend
0.5%Plus Points on all other spend, including travel, dining, hotels and online

Key benefits

School fees5% · Plus Points on grocery, electronics, utility, education and fuel spend
Lounge accessUnlimited
GolfIncluded
CinemaBuy-1-get-1 at Cine Royals Cinemas
Apply now

Key benefits

  • Lounge access: UnlimitedPremium lounge access worldwide through the Diners Club and Mastercard cards; the Arabic page describes the access as unlimited.
  • Golf: IncludedComplimentary access to top golf courses across the UAE.
  • Buy-1-get-1 at Cine Royals CinemasBuy one movie ticket and get one free at Cine Royals (Royal Cinemas) when you book on the Cine Royals website and pay with the card.
  • Instalments: 0% for up to 24 monthsDetails on the bank's siteParticipating partners
  • Foreign fees: 1.99%
  • Concierge: IncludedA concierge team to take care of time-consuming errands and bookings.
  • Online shopping: Mastercard and Emirates NBD offersMastercard partner privileges including complimentary Costa food and drink and Booking.com discounts, plus Emirates NBD extras like auto Salik top-up and utility bill payments.

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

Duo is Emirates NBD's oddball: one application, two physical cards — a Diners Club and a Mastercard — sharing one package, sold only to Abu Dhabi residents. The Diners badge brings worldwide lounge access and complimentary UAE golf; the Mastercard brings everyday acceptance, purchase protection and partner offers. The headline is the earn rate: 5% Plus Points on groceries, electronics, utilities, education and fuel is among the highest essential-category rates at the bank.

What to watch

The fine print does a lot of work, though. You need ⃃ 5,000 of statement spend to unlock the 5% (1.5% otherwise), the 500-point statement cap means roughly ⃃ 10,000 of category spend is all that earns, everything else pays just 0.5%, and the once-bundled airport transfers and valet parking are gone as of April 2025. For an Abu Dhabi family whose essentials fit that window, it's a strong, currently fee-free package; outside it, the maths thins out fast.

Pros

  • Two cards on one account — use Diners Club or Mastercard wherever each is accepted, and stack both networks' offers
  • 5% Plus Points on groceries, electronics, utilities, education and fuel — a genuinely high rate on essentials
  • Worldwide premium lounge access plus complimentary golf at top UAE courses
  • Buy-1-get-1 movie tickets at Cine Royals and a concierge desk
  • No annual fee under the bank's current offer

Cons

  • Exclusive to Abu Dhabi residents
  • The 5% rate needs ⃃ 5,000+ statement spend (else 1.5%) and is capped at 500 Plus Points per statement — the cap lands at roughly ⃃ 10,000 of category spend
  • Everything else earns just 0.5%, including travel, dining, hotels and online
  • Diners Club acceptance is limited, so the Mastercard will do most of the work
  • Airport transfers and valet parking were discontinued from 5 April 2025, and the KFS still lists a ⃃ 840 joining/renewal fee
Annual fee (year 1)⃃ 0 — waived
Annual fee (year 2+)⃃ 0
Minimum salary⃃ 12,000/month
Foreign transaction fee1.99%
0% installment planUp to 24 months
Lounge accessUnlimited, worldwide
Welcome offerNone
Interest rate3.69% per month
Earning cap500 / statement
NetworkDiners Club
ADIB Cashback Gold card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)
#5Best for everyday cashback

ADIB Cashback Gold

Cashback
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.9 / 5Go to review

Our take: A cheap, focused cashback card — 4% on the categories UAE households actually spend on, held back by tight per-category caps.

Heads up: The 4% is capped per category — ⃃ 300 on groceries, fuel and education, ⃃ 200 on dining and just ⃃ 100 on utilities — and the whole card tops out at ⃃ 1,000 cashback a month.

Annual fee

⃃ 99/year

Cashback rate

4%cashback on all supermarket and grocery spend
4%cashback on all fuel and automobile spend
4%cashback on school and education payments
4%cashback on dining and restaurant spend

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Cashback cap⃃ 1,000 / month
Apply now

Key benefits

  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Cashback cap: ⃃ 1,000 / month

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

For ⃃ 99 a year this is one of the most efficient everyday cards in the UAE: a genuine 4% on groceries, fuel, school fees, dining and utilities with no minimum-spend hoop published. A family that maxes the caps gets back up to ⃃ 1,000 a month — roughly 120x the annual fee.

What to watch

The catch is the caps. ⃃ 300 of cashback at 4% means only ⃃ 7,500 of grocery spend counts each month, dining stops paying after ⃃ 5,000, and utilities after just ⃃ 2,500. Big spenders will hit the ceilings fast, and there's no published earning on anything else — pair it with another card for general spend, and remember the categories are discretionary and can be changed with notice.

Pros

  • Flat 4% cashback across five everyday spend categories
  • Very low ⃃ 99 annual fee (plus VAT)
  • Grace period of up to 55 days when you pay in full
  • Four free supplementary cards
  • Withdraw up to 100% of your cover limit as cash

Cons

  • Per-category cashback caps are tight — ⃃ 100 to ⃃ 300 each
  • No published cashback rate on spend outside the five categories
  • No lounge access or travel perks
  • Cashback categories are at the bank's discretion and can change after notice
  • 3.75% monthly Murabaha profit rate applies if you don't clear your balance
Annual fee⃃ 99
Welcome offerNone
Earning cap1,000 / month
NetworkVisa Gold
ADIB Etihad Guest Visa Platinum card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)Etihad Guest
#6The mid-tier Etihad workhorse

ADIB Etihad Guest Visa Platinum

Travel Min. salary ⃃ 5,000/mo
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.5 / 5Go to review

Our take: Most of the Infinite card's Etihad story — companion ticket, Gold fast track, decent earn — at two-thirds of the fee; you mainly give up unlimited lounges and the top earn rate.

Heads up: The ⃃ 2,000 + VAT fee is never waived, lounge access is capped at 4 visits a year, and the welcome offer's 'up to 150,000' campaign miles have no published breakdown.

Annual fee

⃃ 2,000/year
Limited timeOffer
Welcome offer150,000 Etihad Guest Miles
How to unlockOn card activation

Rewards rate

3miles per ⃃ 4 equivalent on international spend outside the EEA
2.2Etihad Guest Miles per ⃃ 4 on local spend
1.2miles per ⃃ 4 at merchants based in the European Economic Area
1mile per ⃃ 4 at 'Specific Merchants': supermarkets, government services (fines, taxes), utilities, education, petrol stations, real estate…

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Lounge access4 visits / year
Airport valet4 valet parkings a month
Apply now

Key benefits

  • Lounge access: 4 visits / yearFour free visits per year for the cardholder to 850+ lounges worldwide via LoungeKey.
  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Airport valet: 4 valet parkings a month4 complimentary valet visits a month. Abu Dhabi: Marina Mall and Dalma Mall. Dubai: Wafi Mall, Ibn Battuta Mall, Oasis Centre, American Hospital and Dubai International Airport. Show the card at the valet desk; standard valet only. Deerfields Mall is discontinued from 7 June 2026.
  • Foreign fees: 2.3%

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

The Platinum is the sensible middle of ADIB's Etihad range. The perks that actually move the needle for an Etihad flyer — the any-destination companion ticket at ⃃ 150,000 of spend and the Gold fast track after two return flights — are identical to the Infinite card, and its Gold fast track is arguably easier: two flights rather than tracked Etihad spend. Earning 2.2 miles per ⃃ 4 at home and 3 abroad is respectable for a ⃃ 2,000 card, and the covered-card structure keeps everything Sharia-compliant.

What to watch

What you lose against the Infinite is comfort rather than substance: 4 LoungeKey visits instead of unlimited lounges with a guest, no airport transfers or golf, and a lower earn rate. What you still pay is real: ⃃ 2,100 all-in each year, a 2.3% fee on foreign spend, and the cover-deposit commitment. If you'll genuinely route ⃃ 150,000 a year through the card, the companion ticket alone can justify the fee; if you won't, the Gold tier at ⃃ 1,000 — or a self-funded variant at ⃃ 700 — is the honest fallback.

Pros

  • Solid earn for the tier — 2.2 miles per ⃃ 4 locally and 3 per ⃃ 4 on international spend
  • The same companion ticket as the Infinite card: any Etihad destination, any cabin, at ⃃ 150,000 annual spend
  • Etihad Guest Gold fast track after just 2 return Etihad flights within 12 months
  • Four LoungeKey visits a year plus valet parking and free roadside assistance
  • Sharia-compliant covered card with no interest — Murabaha structure, 3.75% published monthly profit rate

Cons

  • ⃃ 2,000 annual fee plus 5% VAT (⃃ 2,100 all-in) with no published waiver
  • It's a covered card — the spending limit must be secured by a cash deposit or Murabaha arrangement
  • 2.3% service fee on non-⃃ transactions despite the strong international earn rate
  • Supermarkets, fuel, utilities, education and other 'specific merchants' earn only 1 mile per ⃃ 4
  • Lounge access is 4 visits a year for the cardholder only — guests pay
Annual fee⃃ 2,000
Minimum salary⃃ 5,000/month
Foreign transaction fee2.3%
Lounge access4 visits / year
Welcome offer150,000 Etihad Guest Miles · On card activation
NetworkVisa Platinum
ADIB Emirates Skywards Visa Infinite card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)Emirates Skywards
#7Sharia-compliant Skywards flagship

ADIB Emirates Skywards Visa Infinite

Travel
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.8 / 5Go to review

Our take: The strongest Islamic Skywards card in the UAE — premium Emirates earn, unlimited lounges and Silver-to-Gold status — but the ⃃ 4,500 fee demands serious Emirates flying to justify.

Heads up: The ⃃ 4,500 annual fee (+5% VAT) has no advertised first-year waiver, and the spend thresholds for the 50,000-mile bonus and the Gold fast track are not published — confirm them with ADIB before applying.

Annual fee

⃃ 4,500/year
Offer
Welcome offer50,000 Skywards Miles

Rewards rate

3xSkywards Miles per ⃃ 3.68 (≈ USD 1) equivalent spent with Emirates, flydubai and Emirates Holidays
2xSkywards Miles per ⃃ 3.68 equivalent on foreign-currency spend
1.5xSkywards Miles per ⃃ 3.68 on local-currency spend
0.25x'Specific category' spend earns only 0.25 Miles per ⃃ 3.68

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Lounge accessUnlimited
GolfGolf for you and a guest
Apply now

Key benefits

  • Lounge access: UnlimitedUnlimited global lounge access — download the Visa Airport Companion (VAC) app to see the lounges available to you worldwide.
  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Golf for you and a guestComplimentary golf for the cardholder and a guest at The ELS Golf Club, Dubai and The Abu Dhabi Golf Club.
  • Airport valet: 4 valet parkings a month4 complimentary valet visits a month. Abu Dhabi: Marina Mall and Dalma Mall. Dubai: Wafi Mall, Ibn Battuta Mall, Oasis Centre, American Hospital and Dubai International Airport. Show the card at the valet desk; standard valet only. Deerfields Mall is discontinued from 7 June 2026.
  • Instalments: 0% for up to 12 monthsEasy Installment Plan at selected merchants over 3/6/9/12 months with 100% waiver of Murabaha monthly profit and no processing fees (call 600 543216).Details on the bank's site
  • Foreign fees: 2.3%
  • Travel insurance: Included
  • 24-hour conciergeA round-the-clock personal travel assistant that handles practical arrangements for your trips.

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

This is ADIB's flagship travel card and the obvious pick if you want Skywards earning without conventional interest. The earn rates are genuinely competitive — 3 Miles per USD-equivalent on Emirates spend and 1.5 locally beat many conventional rivals — and the perks stack up: unlimited lounges, Silver status with a Gold fast track, home check-in and airport transfers.

What to watch

The problem is the price and the fine print. ⃃ 4,500 plus VAT every year, with no advertised waiver, only makes sense for heavy Emirates flyers, and key numbers — the welcome-bonus spend threshold and the Gold fast-track spend — are not published. If your Emirates spend is moderate, the Signature version delivers most of the same benefits for a third of the fee.

Pros

  • Strong Emirates earn — 3 Miles per ⃃ 3.68 (≈ USD 1) on Emirates, flydubai and Emirates Holidays
  • Unlimited worldwide lounge access through the Visa Airport Companion app
  • Automatic Skywards Silver plus a fast track to Gold for primary and supplementary cardholders
  • Emirates Home Check-in and UAE airport transfers, four of each per year
  • Sharia-compliant covered card with four free supplementary cards

Cons

  • ⃃ 4,500 annual fee (plus 5% VAT) with no advertised first-year waiver
  • 3.75% fixed monthly Murabaha profit rate (45.63% APR) if you don't pay in full
  • 2.3% non-⃃ transaction service fee eats into the 2-Miles foreign-currency earn
  • 'Specific categories' earn just 0.25 Miles and ADIB doesn't publish the list
  • Welcome-bonus spend threshold and the Gold fast-track spend requirement are not disclosed
Annual fee⃃ 4,500
Foreign transaction fee2.3%
0% installment planUp to 12 months
Lounge accessUnlimited, worldwide
Welcome offer50,000 Skywards Miles ·
NetworkVisa Infinite
ADIB SHARE Visa Platinum card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)SHARE (Majid Al Futtaim)
#8Affordable Islamic mall rewards

ADIB SHARE Visa Platinum

Rewards Min. salary ⃃ 5,000/mo
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.7 / 5Go to review

Our take: A sensible entry into SHARE rewards for Sharia-conscious spenders — 3% at MAF and Carrefour for a modest ⃃ 199 fee the welcome bonus mostly pays back.

Heads up: Outside the MAF ecosystem the card fades fast — non-Carrefour supermarkets, fuel and government payments earn 0.25% — and the fixed 3.75% monthly profit rate bites if you don't pay in full. The ⃃ 199 fee is exclusive of VAT and recurs below ⃃ 45,000 annual spend.

Annual fee

⃃ 199/year
Limited timeOffer
Welcome offer2,000 SHARE Points
How to unlockOn card activation & fee payment

Rewards rate

3%back in SHARE Points at Carrefour, in-store and online
3%back across Mall of the Emirates, all City Centre malls, Ski Dubai, Magic Planet and all Majid Al Futtaim brands and destinations
1.25%back in SHARE Points on all other local spend
1.25%back on the ⃃-equivalent of international spend outside the European Economic Area

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Airport valet1 visit a month
Foreign fees2.3%
Apply now

Key benefits

  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Airport valet: 1 visit a monthComplimentary valet parking. Abu Dhabi: Marina Mall and Dalma Mall. Dubai: Wafi Mall, Ibn Battuta Mall, Oasis Centre, American Hospital and Dubai International Airport. Show the card at the valet desk; standard valet only. Deerfields Mall is discontinued from 7 June 2026.
  • Foreign fees: 2.3%

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

The SHARE Visa Platinum is the low-commitment way into Majid Al Futtaim rewards on Islamic terms: 3% at Carrefour and MAF destinations (6% for the first 90 days on applications until 31 December 2026), a fair 1.25% on other local spend, and instant redemption at 1 point = ⃃ 0.10. The ⃃ 199 fee is modest, the 2,000-point bonus covers most of it in year one, and ⃃ 45,000 of annual spend makes it go away entirely from year two.

What to watch

Know what you're not getting: no lounge, concierge or travel cover — that's the Infinite's territory — and the 0.25% "specific merchants" bucket swallows most non-MAF essentials, from Lulu and petrol stations to school fees paid directly. Add the fixed 3.75% monthly profit rate and the rule is the same as every SHARE card: pay in full, shop inside the ecosystem, and it quietly earns its keep.

Pros

  • 3% back at Carrefour, Mall of the Emirates, City Centre malls, Ski Dubai and Magic Planet — doubled to 6% for the first 90 days until 31 Dec 2026
  • Decent 1.25% base rate on other local spend, instantly redeemable (1 point = ⃃ 0.10, no minimum)
  • Low ⃃ 199 fee, reversed from year 2 at ⃃ 45,000 total or ⃃ 15,000 non-⃃ annual spend
  • 2,000-point welcome bonus effectively rebates the first-year fee
  • Accessible Sharia-compliant option — the KFS-stated minimum income is ⃃ 5,000

Cons

  • Steep 3.75% fixed monthly murabaha profit rate (45.63% APR) if you don't settle in full
  • Supermarkets outside Carrefour, fuel, government, utilities and education earn just 0.25%
  • 2.3% non-⃃ transaction service fee — added on top of Visa's own rate and charges — and EEA spend earns only 0.25%
  • No lounge access, concierge or travel insurance — those stay with the Infinite
  • SHARE Points are locked to the Majid Al Futtaim ecosystem — no miles or cash conversion
Annual fee⃃ 199
Minimum salary⃃ 5,000/month
Foreign transaction fee2.3%
Welcome offer2,000 SHARE Points · On card activation & fee payment
NetworkVisa Platinum
ADIB Smiles Classic card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)etisalat Smiles
#9Best free Smiles card

ADIB Smiles Classic

Everyday Min. salary ⃃ 5,000/mo
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.5 / 5Go to review

Our take: A genuinely free-for-life Smiles card with a small welcome bonus — fine as a no-cost keeper, but don't count on the quarterly bonus at this salary tier.

Heads up: Beyond the 5,000-point welcome bonus there is no published earn rate on spending — the recurring 10,000-point quarterly bonus requires ⃃ 25,000 of spend each quarter, a big ask on this card's entry-level audience.

Annual fee

⃃ 0/year
Offer
Welcome offer5,000 Smiles Points
How to unlockOn card activation

Rewards rate

No earn rate on record

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Instalments0% for up to 12 months
Apply now

Key benefits

  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Instalments: 0% for up to 12 monthsShop at selected merchants and repay over 3/6/9/12 months with a 100% waiver of Murabaha monthly profit and no processing fees (call 600 543216).Details on the bank's site

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

As a free-for-life card there's little to lose: 5,000 Smiles points on arrival, quarterly bonus potential, balance transfer and instalment services, and school-fee splitting — all without an annual fee clock ticking. For a first card on an ⃃ 5,000 salary, that's a clean, Sharia-compliant package.

What to watch

Just be realistic about the rewards. The ⃃ 25,000 quarterly spend needed for the 10,000-point bonus equals ⃃ 8,300 a month — more than the entire minimum salary — so most holders of this card will earn nothing beyond the welcome points. If you actually spend at that level, ADIB's Cashback card or a Smiles Signature will pay you far more for the same swipes.

Pros

  • No annual fee for life, including supplementary cards
  • 5,000 Smiles points just for signing up
  • Accessible ⃃ 5,000 minimum salary
  • Smiles points redeem widely — flights, hotels, food delivery, vouchers and etisalat bills
  • Sharia-compliant with up to 55 days' grace period

Cons

  • No published per-⃃ earn rate — ongoing rewards are only the quarterly bonus
  • The quarterly bonus needs ⃃ 25,000 spend per quarter — steep for a ⃃ 5,000-salary card
  • No lounge access, travel insurance or lifestyle perks
  • Smiles points are awarded at ADIB's discretion; the self-funded variant gets just 2,500 welcome points
  • 3.75% monthly Murabaha profit rate applies if you don't clear your balance
Annual fee (year 1)⃃ 0 — waived
Annual fee (year 2+)⃃ 0
Minimum salary⃃ 5,000/month
0% installment planUp to 12 months
Welcome offer5,000 Smiles Points · On card activation
NetworkVisa Classic
ADIB Booking.com Visa Signature card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)
#10Best for hotel bookers

ADIB Booking.com Visa Signature

Travel
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.7 / 5Go to review

Our take: You're really buying the perks — unlimited lounges, family travel cover and Genius discounts for ⃃ 299 — because the Exceed Rewards earning itself is thin.

Heads up: Everyday UAE spend earns just 0.5 Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100, and supermarkets, fuel, utilities, education and government payments drop to 0.125 — plus the 2.5x airline rate is capped at 150 Exceed Rewards a month.

Annual fee

⃃ 299/year

Rewards rate

2.5Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 on airline spend
1Exceed Reward per ⃃ 100 (or equivalent) spent internationally, outside the European Economic Area
0.5Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 spent within the UAE
0.125Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 in European Economic Area countries, per prevailing Visa merchant classification

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Lounge accessUnlimited
Airport valet2 valet parkings a month
Apply now

Key benefits

  • Lounge access: UnlimitedUnlimited airport lounge access worldwide via the Visa Airport Companion (VAC) app.
  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Airport valet: 2 valet parkings a month2 complimentary valet visits a month (reduced allowance for this card; airport valet excluded). Abu Dhabi: Marina Mall and Dalma Mall. Dubai: Wafi Mall, Ibn Battuta Mall, Oasis Centre, American Hospital and Dubai International Airport. Show the card at the valet desk; standard valet only. Deerfields Mall is discontinued from 7 June 2026.
  • Instalments: 0% for up to 12 monthsShop at selected merchants and repay over 3/6/9/12 months with a 100% waiver of Murabaha monthly profit and no processing fees (call 600 543216).Details on the bank's site
  • Travel insurance: Included
  • 24-hour conciergeA personal travel assistant around the clock: travel arrangements, flight bookings, hotel reservations and transfers, car hire, tourist activities and destination information.

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

Judge this card on the perks, not the points. ⃃ 299 a year (plus VAT) for unlimited worldwide lounge access via Visa Airport Companion is genuinely cheap — most UAE cards with unlimited lounges cost several times that — and the family multi-trip travel cover, Genius hotel discounts, valet parking and purchase protection stack up well for occasional travellers.

What to watch

The rewards engine is where it falls flat: 0.5 Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 at home is a rounding error, the long list of 0.125 merchant categories covers most household spending, and ADIB publishes no redemption values, so the real return is impossible to price. If earning rewards is the goal, look at ADIB's Etihad or Skywards co-brands instead; if cheap lounge access and hotel discounts are the goal, this does the job.

Pros

  • Unlimited worldwide lounge access at a mid-tier ⃃ 299 fee
  • Free Booking.com Genius status with an extra 10% off select hotels
  • Multi-trip travel cover for the family plus 24/7 medical assistance
  • Free valet parking twice a month via Valtrans
  • Purchase protection and 24-month extended warranty

Cons

  • Base earning is thin — 0.5 Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 in the UAE
  • Supermarkets, fuel, utilities, education and government spend earn almost nothing (0.125 per ⃃ 100)
  • Airline earning capped at 150 Exceed Rewards a month
  • ADIB doesn't publish what an Exceed Reward is worth, or the card's FX markup
  • EEA spend earns the same near-zero rate as penalty categories
Annual fee⃃ 299
0% installment planUp to 12 months
Lounge accessUnlimited, worldwide
Welcome offerNone
NetworkVisa Signature
ADIB Etihad Guest Visa Gold card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)Etihad Guest
#11Cheapest route to the companion ticket

ADIB Etihad Guest Visa Gold

Travel Min. salary ⃃ 5,000/mo
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.3 / 5Go to review

Our take: A budget doorway into Etihad perks: the companion ticket and two lounge visits at the lowest fee in the range — but the earn rate is thin, so the card only makes sense if the ⃃ 150,000 companion-ticket milestone is realistic for you.

Heads up: Local spend earns just 1 mile per ⃃ 4, and the companion ticket needs ⃃ 150,000 a year — without hitting it, the ⃃ 1,000 + VAT fee buys little. The 'up to 100,000' campaign miles have no published breakdown.

Annual fee

⃃ 1,000/year
Limited timeOffer
Welcome offer100,000 Etihad Guest Miles
How to unlockOn card activation

Rewards rate

1.5miles per ⃃ 4 equivalent on international spend outside the EEA
1Etihad Guest Mile per ⃃ 4 on local spend
0.6miles per ⃃ 4 at merchants based in the European Economic Area
0.5miles per ⃃ 4 at 'Specific Merchants': supermarkets, government services (fines, taxes), utilities, education, petrol stations, real estate…

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Lounge access2 visits / year
Foreign fees2.3%
Apply now

Key benefits

  • Lounge access: 2 visits / yearTwo free visits per year for the cardholder to 850+ lounges worldwide via LoungeKey; additional visits at a preferential rate.
  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Foreign fees: 2.3%

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

The Gold card's pitch is a single, unusual perk at an accessible price: the same companion ticket — any Etihad destination, any cabin — that ADIB attaches to its ⃃ 2,000 and ⃃ 3,000 Etihad cards, here for ⃃ 1,000 + VAT. Add 35,000 welcome miles (plus the current campaign), two LoungeKey visits and roadside assistance, and it's a fair bundle for a light traveller who wants to stay Sharia-compliant.

What to watch

Be honest about the engine, though: 1 mile per ⃃ 4 on local spend is a thin earn rate, and the specific-merchants list halves it for supermarkets, fuel, education and utilities. The companion ticket needs ⃃ 150,000 through the card in a year — about ⃃ 12,500 a month — and without reaching it the fee buys mostly the welcome miles. If your spending is bigger, the Platinum doubles the earn rate and eases the Gold-status path for ⃃ 1,000 more; if it's smaller, the ⃃ 350 self-funded variant covers the basics.

Pros

  • The same any-destination, any-cabin Etihad companion ticket as ADIB's premium tiers, at the lowest covered-card fee
  • 35,000 welcome miles plus a campaign of up to 100,000 additional miles until 31 December 2026
  • Two LoungeKey visits a year and free roadside assistance — rare at this fee level
  • Silver fast track after 4 return Etihad flights, and Miles on the Go partner earning via the Etihad Guest app
  • Sharia-compliant covered card with no interest; a self-funded variant exists at ⃃ 350/year

Cons

  • Thin earn rate — 1 mile per ⃃ 4 locally (0.25/⃃) is roughly a third of the Infinite card's rate
  • ⃃ 1,000 + VAT is still a real fee for a card without valet, golf or transfers
  • It's a covered card — the limit must be secured by a cash deposit or Murabaha arrangement
  • Supermarkets, fuel, utilities and education earn just 0.5 miles per ⃃ 4
  • 2.3% service fee on non-⃃ spend eats into the international earn rate
Annual fee⃃ 1,000
Minimum salary⃃ 5,000/month
Foreign transaction fee2.3%
Lounge access2 visits / year
Welcome offer100,000 Etihad Guest Miles · On card activation
NetworkVisa Gold
ADIB Exceed Visa Platinum card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)
#12Low-fee Islamic rewards

ADIB Exceed Visa Platinum

Islamic Min. salary ⃃ 5,000/mo
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3 / 5Go to review

Our take: A cheap Sharia-compliant Platinum with token lounge access — decent abroad at 1.5 points per ⃃ 100, but near-zero earning on the everyday categories most people actually spend on.

Heads up: Supermarkets, fuel, utilities, education and government payments earn a token 0.125 per ⃃ 100, and Europe is carved out of the 1.5x international rate — it earns the same 0.125.

Annual fee

⃃ 199/year

Rewards rate

1.5Exceed Rewards for every ⃃ 100 (or equivalent) spent internationally
0.5Exceed Rewards for every ⃃ 100 spent within the UAE
0.125Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 in European Economic Area countries, classified per prevailing Visa guidelines
0.125'Specific Merchants' rate: 0.125 Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 at supermarkets

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Lounge access2 visits / year
Foreign fees2.3%
Apply now

Key benefits

  • Lounge access: 2 visits / year2 free airport lounge visits per year for the cardholder only, via the LoungeKey app worldwide.
  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Foreign fees: 2.3%

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

The Exceed Visa Platinum is ADIB's core covered card, and at ⃃ 199 (+VAT) a year it is priced honestly for what it delivers: a Sharia-compliant Murabaha structure, 2 LoungeKey visits, roadside assistance once a year, and a rewards programme whose best rate — 1.5 Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 — only kicks in abroad, and even then not in Europe. Domestic spend earns 0.5 per ⃃ 100, and the long 'Specific Merchants' list (supermarkets, fuel, utilities, education, government) earns a quarter of that.

What to watch

Two things keep it from scoring higher. First, ADIB publishes no ⃃ value for an Exceed Reward, so you cannot price the earning against a cashback card. Second, the 3.75% fixed monthly profit rate is among the highest in the market, and its monthly waiver is discretionary rather than contractual — fine if you always pay in full, expensive if you ever don't. As a low-cost Islamic daily card with a few travel touches, it does the job; as a rewards card, temper expectations.

Pros

  • Low ⃃ 199 annual fee for a Platinum card with lounge visits
  • Sharia-compliant covered card on a fully disclosed commodity Murabaha structure
  • 1.5 Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 abroad — triple the domestic rate
  • Instant redemption in the ADIB app for utility bills, vouchers and flights, with no minimum threshold
  • Free roadside assistance in the UAE once a year, plus school-fee instalments

Cons

  • Supermarkets, fuel, utilities, education and government payments earn almost nothing (0.125 per ⃃ 100)
  • European Economic Area spend drops to the reduced 0.125 rate — the 1.5x international rate excludes Europe
  • High 3.75% fixed monthly profit rate (45.63% APR); the waiver when you pay in full is at the bank's discretion
  • 2.3% fee on non-⃃ transactions plus Visa's own conversion fee
  • Only 2 lounge visits a year, cardholder only, and no published ⃃ value for an Exceed Reward
Annual fee⃃ 199
Minimum salary⃃ 5,000/month
Foreign transaction fee2.3%
Lounge access2 visits / year
Welcome offerNone
NetworkVisa Platinum
ADIB Exceed Visa card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)
#13Entry-level Islamic card

ADIB Exceed Visa

Islamic Min. salary ⃃ 5,000/mo
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.2.8 / 5Go to review

Our take: ADIB's cheapest route into Exceed Rewards at ⃃ 99 a year — fine as a basic Sharia-compliant daily card, but the everyday categories most people spend on earn a token 0.125 per ⃃ 100.

Heads up: Supermarkets, fuel, utilities, education and government payments earn a token 0.125 per ⃃ 100, Europe is carved out of the international rate, and there is no lounge access at this tier.

Annual fee

⃃ 99/year

Rewards rate

1Exceed Rewards for every ⃃ 100 (or equivalent) spent internationally
0.5Exceed Rewards for every ⃃ 100 spent within the UAE
0.125Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 in European Economic Area countries, classified per prevailing Visa guidelines
0.125'Specific Merchants' rate: 0.125 Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 at supermarkets

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Foreign fees2.3%
Apply now

Key benefits

  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Foreign fees: 2.3%

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

The Exceed Visa is the entry door to ADIB's covered-card family: ⃃ 99 (+VAT) a year buys the Sharia-compliant Murabaha structure, roadside assistance once a year, school-fee instalments and the Exceed Rewards programme at slightly softer rates than the Platinum — 1.0 instead of 1.5 per ⃃ 100 abroad, the same 0.5 at home, and the same near-zero 0.125 on supermarkets, fuel, utilities, education and government payments.

What to watch

At this price it is hard to be angry at what's missing, but be realistic: there is no lounge access, no travel insurance, no welcome bonus, and no published ⃃ value for an Exceed Reward. The 3.75% fixed monthly profit rate (45.63% APR) with a discretionary — not contractual — waiver means this card only makes financial sense if you pay in full every month. If you can stretch to ⃃ 199, the Platinum's 2 lounge visits and 1.5x international rate are the better buy; if not, this is a serviceable minimal Islamic card.

Pros

  • Very low ⃃ 99 annual fee for a Sharia-compliant rewards card
  • Covered-card structure on a fully disclosed commodity Murabaha contract
  • 1.0 Exceed Rewards per ⃃ 100 abroad — double the domestic rate
  • Instant redemption in the ADIB app for utility bills, vouchers and flights, with no minimum threshold
  • Free roadside assistance in the UAE once a year, plus school-fee instalments

Cons

  • Supermarkets, fuel, utilities, education and government payments earn almost nothing (0.125 per ⃃ 100)
  • European Economic Area spend drops to the reduced 0.125 rate — the 1.0 international rate excludes Europe
  • High 3.75% fixed monthly profit rate (45.63% APR); the waiver when you pay in full is at the bank's discretion
  • 2.3% fee on non-⃃ transactions plus Visa's own conversion fee
  • No lounge access, no travel insurance, and no published ⃃ value for an Exceed Reward
Annual fee⃃ 99
Minimum salary⃃ 5,000/month
Foreign transaction fee2.3%
Welcome offerNone
NetworkVisa Classic
ADIB Smiles Visa Signature card art
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)etisalat Smiles
#14Best for Smiles app users

ADIB Smiles Visa Signature

Rewards Min. salary ⃃ 20,000/mo
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.3.4 / 5Go to review

Our take: A big Smiles points bonus and genuinely premium travel perks, but with no ongoing earn rate the value fades fast after year one.

Heads up: After the 70,000-point welcome bonus there is no published earn rate on spending — ongoing rewards are just 10,000 points per quarter, and only if you put ⃃ 25,000 through the card each quarter.

Annual fee

⃃ 1,199/year
Offer
Welcome offer70,000 Smiles Points
How to unlockOn card activation

Rewards rate

No earn rate on record

Key benefits

School fees0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months
Lounge accessUnlimited
Airport valet4 valet parkings a month
Apply now

Key benefits

  • Lounge access: UnlimitedUnlimited airport lounge access globally via the Visa Airport Companion (VAC) app.
  • School fees: 0% instalments over 3, 6 or 12 monthsPay school or university fees with the card, then convert the transaction into an Easy Instalment Plan over 3, 6 or 12 months. No processing fee, and the Murabaha profit is waived in full — the waiver is proportional to the converted fee amount against your total card limit. An ongoing feature of ADIB Covered Cards, not a seasonal promotion.
  • Airport valet: 4 valet parkings a month4 complimentary valet visits a month. Abu Dhabi: Marina Mall and Dalma Mall. Dubai: Wafi Mall, Ibn Battuta Mall, Oasis Centre, American Hospital and Dubai International Airport. Show the card at the valet desk; standard valet only. Deerfields Mall is discontinued from 7 June 2026.
  • Instalments: 0% for up to 12 monthsShop at selected merchants and repay over 3/6/9/12 months with a 100% waiver of Murabaha monthly profit and no processing fees (call 600 543216).Details on the bank's site
  • Travel insurance: Included
  • 24-hour conciergeA personal travel assistant around the clock: travel arrangements, flight bookings, hotel reservations and transfers, car hire and tourist activities.

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

The headline is real: 70,000 Smiles points, a 90-day Smiles Unlimited subscription and unlimited global lounge access make a strong first year, and the valet, roadside assistance and family travel cover are proper Signature-tier extras. If you already order through the Smiles app every week, the bonus alone can cover a lot of dinners.

What to watch

The problem is year two. With no published earn rate on spending, the card's ongoing return is 40,000 points a year at best — and only if you push ⃃ 100,000 through it in neat ⃃ 25,000 quarterly blocks. Miss a quarter and you earned nothing for those three months while paying an ⃃ 1,199 fee. Heavy Smiles users who value the perks can justify it; everyone else should look at ADIB's airline co-brands or the free Smiles Classic.

Pros

  • Big 70,000-point Smiles welcome bonus
  • Unlimited global lounge access via Visa Airport Companion
  • Free valet parking 4 times a month and 24/7 roadside assistance
  • Multi-trip travel cover for the family plus medical assistance
  • Smiles points redeem widely — flights, hotels, food delivery, vouchers and etisalat bills

Cons

  • ⃃ 1,199 annual fee with no first-year waiver advertised
  • No published per-⃃ earn rate — ongoing rewards are only the quarterly bonus
  • The quarterly bonus needs ⃃ 25,000 spend every quarter (⃃ 100,000 a year)
  • Smiles points are awarded at ADIB's discretion, and the self-funded variant gets only 42,000 welcome points
  • High ⃃ 20,000 minimum salary
Annual fee⃃ 1,199
Minimum salary⃃ 20,000/month
0% installment planUp to 12 months
Lounge accessUnlimited, worldwide
Welcome offer70,000 Smiles Points · On card activation
NetworkVisa Signature
365 Cashback Credit Card card art
Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank (ADCB)
#15Best for category cashback

365 Cashback Credit Card

Cashback Min. salary ⃃ 5,000/mo
Yajool Editor’s Rating ?Card Rating is based on the opinion of Yajool’s editors and is not influenced by the card issuer.4.3 / 5Go to review

Our take: Some of the best category cashback rates in the UAE — as long as you clear the ⃃ 5,000 monthly spend floor every month.

Heads up: You must spend ⃃ 5,000 or more each calendar month to earn any cashback, and earnings are capped at ⃃ 1,000 a month.

Annual fee

⃃ 0/year
First year waivedthen ⃃ 383.25/year from year 2
Offer
Welcome offerUp to ⃃ 365 Cashback
How to unlockSpend ⃃ 5,000 · Spend ⃃ 5,000 within 45 days of card issuance; credited as cashback within 90 days of issuance

Cashback rate

6%cashback on dining, including online food orders
5%cashback on fuel and Salik
5%cashback on Home Digital Entertainment subscriptions such as Netflix, Amazon Prime and Disney+
5%cashback on AI-powered subscriptions such as ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot and Google Gemini

Key benefits

School fees0% instalment plan, up to 12 months
Instalments0% instalment plan
Foreign fees2.99%
Apply now

Key benefits

  • School fees: 0% instalment plan, up to 12 monthsConvert school or university fee payments into a 0% interest instalment plan repayable over up to 12 months. Fees can be paid on the card or through the Bill Payments section of ADCB Personal Internet Banking and the ADCB mobile app.
  • Instalments: 0% instalment planDetails on the bank's site
  • Foreign fees: 2.99%
  • Cashback cap: ⃃ 1,000 / month

Why we chose it

What makes it strong

The 365 Cashback Card is ADCB's aggressive play for everyday spending, and the headline rates are genuinely competitive: 6% on dining, 5% on fuel, Salik and digital subscriptions, and 3% on groceries. The ⃃ 365 welcome bonus and first-year fee waiver make trying it essentially free.

What to watch

The catch is the gate: spend under ⃃ 5,000 in a calendar month and you earn nothing that month, and even heavy spenders hit the ⃃ 1,000 monthly cap. If your monthly card spend sits reliably above ⃃ 5,000, this is one of the strongest cashback cards in the UAE; if it hovers below, the Essential Cashback Card's ⃃ 1,000 floor is the safer pick.

Pros

  • Strong category rates: 6% dining, 5% fuel/Salik and digital subscriptions, 3% groceries
  • ⃃ 365 welcome bonus with a modest ⃃ 5,000 / 45-day spend requirement
  • First-year annual fee waived (⃃ 383.25 value)
  • Low ⃃ 5,000 minimum salary requirement
  • Rare 5% category for streaming and AI subscriptions

Cons

  • No cashback at all in months you spend under ⃃ 5,000
  • Cashback capped at ⃃ 1,000 a month
  • Select categories and EU spends earn only 0.5%
  • ⃃ 383.25 annual fee from year two
  • 2.99% foreign-currency markup plus a ~1.15% scheme fee on non-⃃ spends
Annual fee (year 1)⃃ 0 — waived
Annual fee (year 2+)⃃ 383.25
Minimum salary⃃ 5,000/month
Foreign transaction fee2.99%
0% installment planUp to 6 months
Welcome offerUp to ⃃ 365 Cashback · Spend ⃃ 5,000 · Spend ⃃ 5,000 within 45 days of card issuance; credited as cashback within 90 days of issuance
Interest rate3.69% per month
Earning cap1,000 / month
NetworkVisa Platinum